Living Choice supports annual Maroochy River Ladies’ Open Day

With its central location on the Sunshine Coast, beautiful open fairways, stunning views of Mount Coolum and popular Mini Golf Course, it’s not surprising that Maroochy River Golf Club has won a swag of awards over the past few years.

It’s the home club of Living Choice Twin Waters residents, Janice Olley and Marie Christensen, who approached Living Choice some years ago to sponsor the annual Maroochy River Ladies’ Open Day. Given the support that Janice and Marie give at marketing and village events, Living Choice had no hesitation in saying “yes”.

The 2022 Open Day was held in fine weather on 16th September and attracted 120 golfers. Apart from the nearby Sunshine Coast Golf Clubs, there were visitors from Wantima, Ballarat, Redcliffe, Sarina, Wynnum, Keperra, Nudgee, Emerald Lakes, Oxley, Royal Auckland Golf Club and The Grange Golf Club.

At the prizegiving, Women’s Captain, Lyn Black, thanked Living Choice for its “generous sponsorship” as well as her many helpers for their excellent organisation of the event.

Although Janice and Marie said they “did not play well”, they enjoyed the day and were given the pleasant task of drawing the name of the winner of the luxury Living Choice hamper. Helen Wright of Maroochydore was the delighted winner, saying, “When I saw the hamper before I teed off, I said I would not care if I did not play well – I just wanted to win the hamper!”

Congratulations to the golf winners.

Grade A: 1st Kate Sawrey 37 pts, 2nd Carmel Smith 36 C/B, 3rd Sarah Beavis 36 C/B, 4th Robyn Muir 36 C/B, 5th Samantha Brown 36 C/B, 6th Georgina Weingarth 36 C/B, 7th Julie Turner 36 C/B.
Grade B: 1st Noeline Kelly 38 pts, 2nd Sharon Mott 37 C/B, 3rd Merran Dobson 37, 4th Nancy Chapman 36, 4th Jill Carters 35, 6th Ngaire Kimball 34, 7th Robyn Pollock 33 C/B.
Grade C: 1st Anne Stephenson 42 pts, 2nd KC Taylor 40, 3rd Dorothy Chatfield 39, 4th Olga Little 38, 5th Maureen Carey 35 C/B, 6th Eileen Langwell 35, 7th Jasmin Tamayao 34.
Nearest to Pin: 4th Dorothy Smith, 12th Bernadette Knape, 8th Lisa Joseph, 15th Julie Turner, 6th Desley Gilbert, 10th KC Taylor.